Really?

Who knew  that telling my son I was not able to take him to Famous Footwear tonight would trigger the spilling of the  toxic sludge that has spewed from his mouth during the past ten minutes. Last evening when Tom told E that he wouldn’t be taking him to Famous Footwear E’s response was “you don’t do shit for me.”  His language to me tonight communicated the same message.  I have decided that I will match my behavior to E’s expectations and begin to actually “not do shit for him.”  Love, food, clothing, shelter and nothing more  is what he will receive until he figures out that his continued disrespect and abuse will earn him nothing.

Leave a Reply

