to cut or not to cut

There has never been a time in my life when I have looked in the mirror and thought “I love my hair.”  I think that I have changed my hairstyle more often than anyone else that I know.

I grew it out most recently in an effort to save money.  My stylist’s prices continue to go up and I find it hard to justify the expense.  Having long hair allows me to spread my haircuts out to every 3 months or longer.  I also expected that long hair would be simpler to maintain.  Not so when I insist on straightening it and curling it.  I have been thinking over the past several months of going to a breezier medium layered look.

I had finally made up my mind, however, the universe seems to be conspiring against my decision to make the change.  A couple of weeks back I called my stylist to make an appointment only to find out that it was her day off.  In the weeks that followed I continued to waffle back and forth on my decision.

Yesterday and today I again attempted to schedule an appointment without success.  As I later learned from FB, my stylist is out sick.  So what is a girl to do?  Should I trust the universe or my gut.

I need someone to weigh in on the subject.  Below are some images for pondering.  Please give me your feedback via the comment tab below the post date.  Thanks

I can still use my straightener.

4 thoughts on “to cut or not to cut

  1. I like the look of the layers but layers need trimming. I do think those “dos” would suit you nicely. But, are you enjoying the variety of styles you have been wearing? If you did go with the longer, layered look and not care for it, it wouldn’t be too long before it grew out and you were back to where you are now. I don’t think my comments have been of any help—-actually even made you have more questions.

  2. I say go for it. A short style can’t be any more trouble than curling or straightening a long one. I was going through some pictures recently and there was one of you and Betty at Marcy’s. Your hair was quite short and very cute. You’re beautiful either way, but I don’t think you would regret cutting it.

Leave a Reply

