what a husband

I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to get away this past weekend with my sisters.  While I was gone my wonderful hubby, Tom accomplished the following:  grocery shopping, laundry done, folded and put away, took the boys for haircuts, patched holes in my son’s walls of which there were many and this list goes on.

As a bonus he prepared a fabulous grilled pork loin for dinner last night.  I was able to sit down with my laptop shortly after arriving home and complete an assignment  due for class tonight without worrying about throwing a meal together.

I don’t stop often enough to appreciate the gifts in my life the greatest of which is the loving family that surrounds me. So I will take the time amidst the busyness of the days to come to stop, observe and be thankful.  I will hug my children more often and look into my husband’s eyes and say “thank you.”

Leave a Reply

