ego

Last week I arrived home from class to find that my husband had gone out and bought new phones.  Two nights ago I arrived home from class to find two used love seats in my yard.  My son told me that they were being given away by the next door neighbor and I was supposed to pick the one I wanted to put in the basement.  My husband arrived home and was shocked when I told him that I wanted neither one.  I shudder to think what I will find when I arrive home tomorrow night.  The man seriously needs a hobby.

But back to the couches.  My oldest son decided that he would put one of the couches in his room.  Tom thought that it was a great idea until I pooh poohed the idea. Do we really want to set a precedent of allowing couches in bedrooms I asked. He acknowledged that I made a good point.  Tonight Tom decided that he would move one of the love seats into the basement to replace his recliner that is ripped and broken.  Ask me if he measured the couch before he and Michael started down the stairs.  If you know Tom well enough you already know the answer to that question.
As I sit here and write there is a large love seat wedged between the staircase walls and ceiling halfway down the stairs.  It won’t go down and it won’t come back up, seriously!!  What do you even say to the guy in this type of situation.  “I told you so” just doesn’t pack a powerful enough punch for this particular situation.  “What the hell were you thinking?” not so good either.  I am open to suggestions.  I’m thinking the couch isn’t going anywhere soon.

P.S. Tom just sent Michael out to the garage for a hammer.

Leave a Reply

