where’s the air freshner?

So I walk downstairs just a few minutes ago to check on my son who is playing with two of his friends.  The stench almost knocked me off my feet.  Is it just boys who stink?  I wouldn’t know given that I am a parent to only boys.   Clearly this particular boy has not bathed in a while.   Don’t other Mothers notice things like this. I’ve been known to let my children miss a shower over a few days, but this was something else.  Is it a sad comment on how close this childs Mother gets to him on a daily basis?   Is he being hugged often enough? I feel sorry for the boy.  But I can tell you that this particular kid won’t be back until Spring when they can play outside.  A reminder for me to hug my children  daily while inhaling deeply.

Leave a Reply

